Winsor & Newton Watercolor Metal Box from 24 to 44 half pans

From the first time I opened my W & N metal box
I had the complain it could take much more half pans than 24..
It was so empty so as the time passed, I made changes tryingto add more and more colors..

So let me show you the metamorphosis of my watercolor box

This was at the beginning.. just like I bought it..

watercolor04

First change.. from 24 to 36 half pans

IMG_20140801_152252

And finally yesterday I took out the tray, and I made a new one from an hard piece of plastic..
With the help of a double side tape I made the half pans unmovable šŸ™‚ .
So here it is.. with enough space to take 44 half pans..

Now I have to buy 8 more half pans, probably I’ll buy them empty and I’ll fill them with colors
of my choice,but until then I’ll use the empty space for my Pentel brush…

watercolorbox44halfpansblank

para-decorative-elements-dividerIf you use an Art journal or a sketchbook,
come and join to our group (The Art Journal Group)..
We are waiting for you.

3 thoughts on “Winsor & Newton Watercolor Metal Box from 24 to 44 half pans

  1. This is so clean and beautiful. So many yellows. I only have two, and wish I had more. WN is good paint. You chose wisely. I am using Daniel Smith. Some of Smith’s paint I am happy with; some not so much. But I am a messy painter.

    I actually have this palette empty. I got it at Cheap Joes which is up in the mountains near my home. It’s a good sturdy holder, but filled it cost nearly $165 American – far out of my budget. I will have to fill it myself and will do so before I take that class this fall.

    Looking forward to more of your paintings. This is why your colors are sooooooooooo beautiful! Patsye

Leave a Reply

