Art journal – my home entrance & a post card in pen and watercolor

First of all I want to thank you so so much
for reading my posts and for your beautiful comments…

Today it was and continue to be a raining day..
I sat in my front porch with my sketchbook/art journal
and drew my home entrance..

It came out a little confused, maybe I used too much color
but it’s ok, I am satisfied in anyway…

watercolor54

This one is a Post Card that made a long trip from Greece to USA.
I found a  photo of  Santorini Island I liked a lot
so I sketched it, painted it and sent it to a friend of mine…
she just received it so now I can post it here..

watercolor55

If you use an Art journal or a sketchbook,
come and join to our group (The Art Journal Group)..
We are waiting for you.

4 thoughts on “Art journal – my home entrance & a post card in pen and watercolor

  1. Both of these are lovely. And as far as I am concerned, there is no such thing as “too much” color. I always enjoy telling people that my living room colors are yellow, red and purple. They always raise their eyebrows! Someday I’ll have to post a photo of my house colors. They are very wild.

    I’ve been reading several books by Richard Taylor. I love his colors and detail. You remind me of him. I also took the advice of another painter (Her site is http://www.janehannah.com. Dive deeply into her posts for some extremely interesting and colorful paintings.) and have read “The Simple Secret to Better Painting,” by Greg Albert. This was an enormously helpful book. Gardening has kept me from my brushes, but I have a few days coming up that will keep me painting.

    If you go to my blog, on the right hand side is a painting of an English Postbox. Click and you will be able to email me. If you like, send me your address, and I’ll send you mine, and let’s exchange hand-painted postcards. Are you willing? Patsye

Leave a Reply

