Art journal – trying something different in pen and watercolor

Hello my friends..
Today is a beautiful Sunday, sky is clear and the temperature
is getting lower and I am really enjoying this change..

Today I am going to need your help..
I made this painting in my art journal and I am in doubt..
My usual last layer with black watercolor lines is missing..
Why is missing? Cause I don’t know but I liked it as it was
and although I was ready with the brush in my hand
I didn’t do it.. I really need you to tell me if it’s good
or if it seems to be uncompleted..

Please I would love you to tell me your opinion..

 watercolor49

If you use an Art journal or a sketchbook,
come and join to our group (The Art Journal Group)..
We are waiting for you.

2 thoughts on “Art journal – trying something different in pen and watercolor

  1. I’m no expert that’s for sure, but I think there is enough depth and contrast without the lines. I follow many blogs of those who sketch without the darker lines and delineation is made with colors, some very subtle, not black lines. This is lovely just the way it is.

Leave a Reply

