Art journal – cup of coffee – painting in pen and watercolor

Today I woke up at 6 from a very bad dream..
One of those dreams that leave you sad and empty and with a terrible headache..
So I took an aspirin, made my coffee and decided to froze time at that very moment
everyone else was sleeping and peaceful silence was all around me..
When I finished, my mind was clear, my headache had passed and the dream was forgotten..

watercolor45

If you use an Art journal or a sketchbook,
come and join to our group (The Art Journal Group)..
We are waiting for you..

4 thoughts on “Art journal – cup of coffee – painting in pen and watercolor

  1. Yes. Yes. I have had the exact same experience (except my painting would not be as good). Art is therapy for me. When I say art, I mean all of it. Like knitting will do the same thing for me. Painting, or rug hooking, or working on a collage, or even threading beads for jewelry; all do the same by instilling a sense of calm. Lucky us. Lovely painting. Patsye

Leave a Reply

